REVIEWS

 

 

Could Not Put It Down

August 15, 2017

I put off reading this book and then could not put it down. Absolutely loved the characters, and Liz and Steele are a formidable team. Not sure about Ed yet but willing to give him a pass until the next book. Excellent character portrayal and plot development. Exciting probably accurate description of various government agencies. I will read whatever this author puts out!

Loved It

June 11, 2017

After living in Narragansett and surrounding area for forty years, this book caught my attention immediately. So, happy it did. Very exciting adventure on land, sea and air from a very knowledgeable author. Hope for more by him soon. Don't miss it!!

 

Impeccable Talent

May 18, 2017

Wow! I wonder if Robert Shemeld is friends with Clive Cussler . . . suspense, the mission-impossible task . . . boats . . . an ex-Marine, a threat to the U.S. and clever ways to outwit the enemy. Their stories are alike in a lot of ways, but also very different . . .  with the same impeccable talent . . . Shemeld has a good chance of ending on my favorite authors' list. This story alone has me hooked, line and sinker. Very well done! This absolutely deserves 5 stars.

 

 

 

Sam Spade

February 26, 2017

A rocketing good read with witty banter to match the best Sam Spade novels.

I Recommend This Book Strongly

February 13, 2017

There is plenty of . . . thrilling action and a good strong plot with equally strong characters to link everything together. All together a very rewarding read.

Exciting Story on the Sea!

February 6, 2017

The Narragansett Files is a spy and action novel that includes a lot of sailing action . . . The plot is crafted well and there is a twist with one of the characters that you won’t see coming. The suspense builds . . . this story would appeal to anyone who loves a good spy story, or an adventure and action novel. If you like suspense, this novel has elements of suspense as well . . .  I enjoyed this book and look forward to more by this author.

Great Read!

January 29, 2017

Taking a vacation on the yacht you bought 6 months ago, with your wife sounded like a good idea. Maybe it was a good idea. Eventually it becomes clear that the [yacht}belonged to a man who was an accountant for the president of Venezuela. The events that start happening have to do with oil and OPEC. Something is on the boat that too many people want. Soon the President of the U.S. is involved and [it’s] hard to tell who is on what side. Great read.

 

 

4 Out of 5 Stars

January 19, 2017

Enjoyed it. Will get copies for family and friends.

 

 

Really Enjoyed the Story

October 14, 2014

I Just finished reading your book and really enjoyed the story. Being retired I find myself reading quite a bit and my favorite books are those that the author really knows his subject matter and throws in a few surprises along the way. Your book is giving my favorite author David Baldacci a run for his money. . .

 

 

Great Read!

April 30, 2014 

. . . an action-packed book with a lot of well thought details . . . the author . . . has woven a plot that is captivating and a fun read . . . I read it from cover to cover in just a couple of days of free time. Have fun with this one.

 

 

Thoughtful and Thrilling!

April 30, 2014

Robert Shemeld takes the traditional Washington DC thriller for a new ride. This is well written and kept my attention. If you are looking for a good read . . . pick it up and enjoy where he takes you. Looking forward to his next work.

Great Novel!

March 14, 2014

Great, fast paced novel that takes you on quite an adventure involving espionage, mystery and suspense. Could not put the book down.

Great Action!

November 1, 2013

This story has a lot happening on many levels: Sailing, weapons, marinas, restaurants, aircraft and intrigue! Shemeld must get around a lot. Will make a great movie.

This site was designed with the
.com
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now